Our Community


Ahipara School has a core group for PTA which is always looking for new members to be involved in to help out. This vital school group raises money and supports the school in many different projects and ventures. The group meets regularly throughout the term. See the Office Staff for more information.

Board of Trustees

Ahipara School is governed by a skilled and dedicated Board of Trustees who meet once a month to ensure that the school is effectively governed.

Chairperson:                        Dion Masters

Ameila Marsh, Ken Mullarkey, Patau Tepania, Rowan Burt

Financial Officer:                Carole Harding

Staff Representative:        June Matiu

Principal:                                Jackie Osborne