Our Staff

Ahipara School is staffed by a team of highly skilled and dedicated professionals who are committed to providing students with an excellent education in a nurturing environment.



Management 2018:


Principal Jackie Osborne


Deputy Principal/Syndicate Leader Lisa Murray


Junior Syndicate Leaders Donna Barry


Classroom Teachers:


Junior Syndicate:


Donna Barry New Entrants & Year One (Room 1)


Samantha Smaill Year One & Two (Room 2)


Esther Dickinson Year Two & Three (Room 8)


Dani Logan Year Two & Three (Room 9)


Middle/Senior Syndicate:


KerianaTePaa Year Three & Four (Room 7)


Tralee Rihari Year Four & Five (Room 10)


Lisa Murray Year Five & Six (Room 6)


Angie Peters Year Five & Six (Room 5)


Angela Nunn Year Six, Seven & Eight (Room 4)


Tina Takimoana Year Seven & Eight (Room 3)


Specialist Teacher: Penny Cutler


Part Time Teachers: Karen Meyers, Kate Clarke, Michelle Hammond, Jessica O’Dea


Resource Teacher Learning &Behaviour (RTLB): Michele Meyer


Social Worker in Schools (SWIS):Tomo Cambell


Reading Recovery Teacher: Michelle Hammond


Support Staff: John Bowmar, Carole Harding, June Matiu, Rata Williams, Kathy Harrison, Alison Peters, Leeann Walker, Alice Burnett, Christine Semenoff, Amber Matthews


ICT Support: Alvin Alvrez


Cleaners:Tui Motu, Te Aroha TePaa


Caretaker:Whio Motu


Sports Co-ordinator: Paulo Montino


Art Specialist: Kim Subritzky