Our Staff 2019-10-01T09:01:33+00:00

Our Staff

Ahipara School is staffed by a team of highly skilled and dedicated professionals who are committed to providing students with an excellent education in a nurturing environment.

Management 2019:

  • Principal – Jackie Osborne
  • Deputy Principal/Syndicate Leader – Lisa Murray
  • Junior Syndicate Leader – Donna Barry

Classroom Teachers:

Junior Syndicate:

  • Donna Barry – New Entrants & Year One (Room 1)
  • Tralee Rihari – Year One & Two (Room 2)
  • Esther Dickinson – Year Two & Three (Room 8)

Middle/Senior Syndicate:

  • Keriana TePaa – Year Three & Four (Room 7)
  • Dani Logan -Year Four &  Five (Room 9)
  • Lisa Murray – Year Five (Room 6)
  • Angie Peters – Year Five & Six (Room 5)
  • Penny Cutler – Year Six, Seven & Eight (Room 4)
  • Tina Takimoana – Year Seven & Eight (Room 3)

Specialist Teacher: Clare Hubbard

Part Time Teachers: Karen Meyers, Jessica O’Dea, Summer McGregor

Resource Teacher Learning & Behaviour (RTLB): Michele Meyer

Reading Recovery Teacher: Jessica O’Dea

Support Staff: Maree Sullivan, Leah Manga, June Matiu, Rata Williams, Kathy Harrison, Alison Peters, Leeann Walker, Christine Semenoff, Amber Matthews,  Ani Wairepo, Te Rina Watts-Hemopo

ICT Support: New Era IT

Cleaners: Te Aroha TePaa, Kura Munday

Caretaker: Whio Motu

Art Specialist: Kim Subritzky