Our Staff

Our Staff

Ahipara School is staffed by a team of highly skilled and dedicated professionals who are committed to providing students with an excellent education in a nurturing environment.

Management 2022:

  • Principal - Jackie Osborne principal@ahipara.school.nz

  • Deputy Principal – Lisa Murray

  • Junior Syndicate Leader – Donna Murphy

  • Senior Syndicate Leader - Dani Logan

Classroom Teachers:

Junior Syndicate:

  • Donna Murphy – New Entrants & Year One (Room 1) donna@ahipara.school.nz

  • Lisa Murray – Year One & Two (Room 2) lisa@ahipara.school.nz

  • Hope Mauri - Year Two & Three (Room 6) hope@ahipara.school.nz

  • Scott Martin - Year Three & Four (Room 7) scott@ahipara.school.nz

Middle/Senior Syndicate:

  • Esther Dickinson – Year Four & Five (Room 8) esther@ahipara.school.nz

  • Dani Logan – Year Five & Six (Room 11) dani@ahipara.school.nz

  • Angie Peters – Year Six & Seven (Room 5) angie@ahipara.school.nz

  • Penny Cutler – Year Seven & Eight (Room 4) penny@ahipara.school.nz

  • Holly Chenery – Year Seven & Eight (Room 3) holly@ahipara.school.nz

Specialist Teacher: Rebecca Cosner rebecca@ahipara.school.nz

Part Time Teachers: Karen Meyers, Deb Vela, Jess Adlam-O'Dea

Resource Teacher Learning & Behaviour (RTLB): Michele Meyer

Reading Recovery Teacher: Danielle Beatson

Support Staff: Shelly Cope, Liz Smith, June Matiu, Rata Williams, Kathy Harrison, Alison Peters, Christine Semenoff, Amber Matthews, Te Rina Watts-Hemopo, Kathy Langerak, Nadia Chandler-Cosner, Tina Kahi

ICT Support: New Era IT

Cleaners: Kura Munday, Tina Kahi

Caretaker: Whio Motu

Art Specialist: Jess Adlam-O'Dea