Our Staff

Our Staff

Ahipara School is staffed by a team of highly skilled and dedicated professionals who are committed to providing students with an excellent education in a nurturing environment.

Management 2021:

  • Acting Principal – Lisa Murray principal@ahipara.school.nz

  • Deputy Principal/Junior Syndicate Leader – Donna Murphy

Classroom Teachers:

Junior Syndicate:

  • Donna Murphy – New Entrants & Year One (Room 1) donna@ahipara.school.nz

  • Tralee Rihari – Year One & Two (Room 2) tralee@ahipara.school.nz

  • Mandy MacCarthy Morrogh - Year Two & Three (Room 6) mandy@ahipara.school.nz

  • Scott Martin - Year Three & Four (Room 7) scott@ahipara.school.nz

Middle/Senior Syndicate:

  • Esther Dickinson – Year Four & Five (Room 8) esther@ahipara.school.nz

  • Keriana TePaa -Year Five & Six (Room 9) keriana@ahipara.school.nz

  • Holly Chenery – Year Five & Six (Room 11) holly@ahipara.school.nz

  • Angie Peters – Year Six & Seven (Room 5) angie@ahipara.school.nz

  • Penny Cutler – Year Seven & Eight (Room 4) penny@ahipara.school.nz

  • Petrina Hodgson – Year Seven & Eight (Room 3) petrina@ahipara.school.nz

Specialist Teacher: Rebecca Cosner rebecca@ahipara.school.nz

Part Time Teachers: Karen Meyers, Jessica O’Dea, Barry Murray, Dani Logan

Resource Teacher Learning & Behaviour (RTLB): Michele Meyer

Reading Recovery Teacher: Danielle Beatson

Support Staff: Shelly Cope, Liz Smith, June Matiu, Rata Williams, Kathy Harrison, Alison Peters, Leeann Walker, Christine Semenoff, Amber Matthews, Te Rina Watts-Hemopo, Kathy Langerak

ICT Support: New Era IT

Cleaners: Te Aroha TePaa, Kura Munday

Caretaker: Whio Motu

Art Specialist: Kim Subritzky